The ​Gympie Quit Team

​Gympie

Login To Join This Group
About This Group
Support Group
Public
Together This Group Has Resisted Over 1,273,062 Cigarettes!
"We are a friendly bunch of people quitting smoking together. Always looking to welcome new members so join us"
Picture
As many of you know already, we have been having an excellent turnout for our recent support sessions.

A few of us discussed this at Mondays meeting, and due to this increase in numbers we think we need to start looking at possible new venues (that are still local to us all and most importantly - free)  

I will update you all on here when we shortlist a few potential venues to get feedback....
Fri 8 Jan
Picture
Tue 13 Aug
Picture
Tue 6 Aug
Picture
Sat 27 Jul
Picture
Thu 25 Jul
Picture
I was just reading about perspective and got chills thinking about how our being present and aware is so crucial to our quit. When we start driving on a mountain it looks insurmountable, but with the distraction of the drive, the radio, talking to people in the car, etc soon the route around the mountain that gradually brings us to higher ground brings a whole new perspective. That mountain top....
Thu 25 Jul
Picture
Sat 20 Jul
Picture
Wed 17 Jul
Picture
Tue 11 Jun
Picture
Sat 8 Jun
Picture
Sun 2 Jun
Click Here To Load More Posts